[  3  /  a  /  adv  /  an  /  c  /  cgl  /  ck  /  cm  /  co  /  diy  /  fa  /  fit  /  g  /  i  /  ic  /  jp  /  k  /  lit  /  m  /  mlp  /  mu  /  n  /  o  /  p  /  po  /  q  /  sci  /  sp  /  tg  /  toy  /  trv  /  tv  /  v  /  vg  /  vp  /  w  /  wg  /  wsg  /  x  ]

/lit/ Literature

Warning: All the content of this page originally come from 4chan.org. This is only a partial archive made to avoid destruction. Some posts and images may be missing. All the messages below have been posted by anonymous users and we do not guarantee any truth of what they said.
For any illegal content, please contact me so that I can immediatly destroy it!

Anonymous 2015-12-07 20:55:11 No.7434164

[Missing image file: ]

What's the dumbest opinion you've ever seen someone post on /lit/?


>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 20:57:32 No.7434176
>>7434164
"Muh spooks etc"

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:00:14 No.7434194
>>7434164
time doesn't exist.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:15:27 No.7434287
>>7434194
prove time exists

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:31:01 No.7434366
>>7434287
I just pointed to it. Did you see?

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:36:06 No.7434389
>>7434164
That if you have read and didnt like x, you instantly are too stupid to understand it, especially when it comes to the meme trilogy.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:38:19 No.7434405
that you shouldn't read X because it's not as good as Y. there are very few instances where reading a book will make you stupider.

also that guy who used to come in every Marx thread and assert that Stalin never hurt anyone, he was a good boy who dindu nuffin.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:39:18 No.7434411
>>7434405
"Communism has never been fully attempted or implemented"

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:41:15 No.7434418
Mature adults read fiction

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:42:10 No.7434424
Construction of Hodge Theaters for Inter-universal Teichmuller Theory

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:42:20 No.7434429
>>7434411
this desu

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:50:22 No.7434467
Some variation on the Bible sucking and not being important to read.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:53:12 No.7434485
>>7434287
>cut off balls
>wait five minutes
>balls still gone

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:53:37 No.7434488
>>7434467
This.
I'll add the stupidest literature-related opinion I have ever on any site:
>shakespeare is crap, if it wasn't for the elizabethan language nobody would care about him

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:56:15 No.7434508

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:57:57 No.7434516
What's with the topology meme

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 21:58:01 No.7434517
are you going round all the boards posting this thread? Will you make a nice jpeg with all results once you're done?

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:00:21 No.7434522
>>7434517
He's probably going to make several /r/4chan screencaps from every board to get his upboats.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:15:29 No.7434584
>>7434194
Read some contemporary scientific papers m8

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:17:17 No.7434595
>>7434522
The fact that there are reddit users who come browse boards here just to find a 'funny' thing they can get points for is disturbing

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:21:43 No.7434621
"Books are good."
I kicked my dog in anger.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:25:42 No.7434644
>>7434595
Yeah. We're like monkeys in a zoo, prodded to enthuse these Redditor onlookers as we fling shit at one another.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:33:51 No.7434673
>The Republic was satire!

I know it's bait, but it gets me every single time.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:34:11 No.7434677
>>7434595
>>7434644
It's cultural appropriation to be honest

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:37:03 No.7434684
>>7434644
eloquent description of 4chan lol

posting it to /r/4chan. title will be "anon succinctly describes reddit's relationship with 4chan's" lol

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:40:25 No.7434699
start with the greeks

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:45:20 No.7434730
>>7434287
16:00:14: "time doesn't exist"
16:15:27: "prove time exists"

Did person A and B both post simultaneously? If not, I think you'd have to accept time exists.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:46:11 No.7434734
>>7434677
This is going to sound like military grade autism, but seeing what happened to /r9k/ was probably the most significant thing in helping me understand what minorities are complaining about wrt 'cultural appropriation'.
A bunch of people who hate the guts of the board's actual population (the lonesome, misogynistic NEET) had no trouble copying all the 'epin memes' and in the same breath denouncing the people who created them. When you look at the same concept in the real world where such things actually matter, you can understand why a black guy might get pissed off at a bunch of white people copying 'black culture'.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:47:27 No.7434744
>>7434699
Where is that from?

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:49:22 No.7434752
>>7434744
>>7434699
Is it al-Kisa`i? Or a different ???

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:52:19 No.7434762
>>7434411
This desu.

Its not the dumbest overall, but in proportion with its popularity it tips the balance for me.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:57:51 No.7434784
>>7434752
>Is it al-Kisa`i
yes

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 22:58:57 No.7434788
>>7434784
Do you recommend it? Where is it online?

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:03:18 No.7434804
>>7434788
it's ok
it's not online as far as i know

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:04:27 No.7434812
>>7434804
Oh. So then did you scan that page?

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:14:59 No.7434847
>>7434164
>What's the dumbest opinion you've ever seen someone post on /lit/?
Where do I even start?

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:17:34 No.7434867
That e-readers are worth the money.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:17:55 No.7434868
"Genre fiction is worth reading"

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:19:48 No.7434875
That translations are a passable replacement for the original literature and that you should read translations rather than "missing out" on the book.

That's like eating McDonalds and telling other people they are "missing out" even though there is tons of quality food around that you could read in the four languages you speak fluently.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:22:35 No.7434886
>>7434875
>there is tons of quality food around that you could read
>food
>read

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:26:57 No.7434908
>>7434875
Hey guys, I found the dumbest opinion I've ever seen on /lit/.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:27:03 No.7434909
>Lovecraft's prose is readable.

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:29:05 No.7434919
>>7434908
look everyone, we found the monolingual pleb

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:33:57 No.7434943
>>7434508
>The Harry Potter Series

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:46:15 No.7435011
>>7434919
yeah, we are supposed to know every language in the world

>>
Anonymous 2015-12-07 23:53:05 No.7435043
>>7435011
You only speak one language, but you haven't even read all the works in the canon written in that language.

You are a pleb in every regard.

go read genre fiction







[  3  /  a  /  adv  /  an  /  c  /  cgl  /  ck  /  cm  /  co  /  diy  /  fa  /  fit  /  g  /  i  /  ic  /  jp  /  k  /  lit  /  m  /  mlp  /  mu  /  n  /  o  /  p  /  po  /  q  /  sci  /  sp  /  tg  /  toy  /  trv  /  tv  /  v  /  vg  /  vp  /  w  /  wg  /  wsg  /  x  ]

Contact me | All the content on this website come from 4chan.org. All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective parties. Images uploaded are the responsibility of the Poster. Comments are owned by the Poster.

Dofus quêtes

Page loaded in 0.026466 seconds.